So I got a new job offer....

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Faceplant

Still celebrating Superbowl LVI
Rams On Demand Sponsor
2023 ROD Pick'em Champion
Figured I would put this out to my Rams family as I have discussed it at length with my actual family as well as friends. I have been a network engineer for a little over 20 years. I have been at my current employer for the past 8 years ,and have been MISERABLE for the vast majority of that time. The main reason for this is the culture. For whatever reason, senior management feels as though they need to motivate staff by way of fear. They are condescending at best, diabolical at worst. This has been perpetuated through multiple iterations of senior staff, and it is infuriating to me. The fact that my office is across the street from me is the only thing that has kept me there.

So recently, I was approached by a former boss (who was unceremoniously let go from my current employer) about a position at his new gig. He told me about how great the culture is and how happy he has been since joining this company. I applied to a job in a different area of the company from where he works, but after 4 rounds and at least 6 hrs worth of interviews, I came away impressed with the team I interviewed with. They must have liked me as well, because they have offered me the position.